Why Take Creativity So Seriously?

Shared in

Wes Annac's Personal Blog

Credit: Flickr.com

Written by Wes Annac, The Culture of Awareness

I’ve written a lot about my passion for music, and like a lot of people, I think it’s the language of the soul. It connects us with the spiritual realms in a direct and intense way, and playing it is one of the best ways to stay in touch with our essence; the aspect of our consciousness that’s constantly connected with the higher realms.

I don’t think I could ever stop playing music, but I recently decided to make it more of a hobby than something I pursue full-time. It’s a talent I still have yet to fully develop, and after working for months to develop it, I’m realizing that I’ve started to take it too seriously.

Singing is the main aspect of it that I’ve taken too seriously, because I put too much pressure on myself to sound ‘good’…

View original post mais 1.096 palavras

Deixe uma Resposta

